Chapter 2.09, Generation 2

Chapter 2.09

“Everything is ready. Stop worrying, will you?” Claire assured her for the millionth time.

“I’m freaking out. My whole family flew over so I want it to be perfect. Sorry if I’m being a bridezilla. Thank you for everything.” she hugged her, feeling calmer now.

“It’s ok, do you remember me on my wedding day? And to make things worse I was pregnant.”

The girls laughed remembering Sam’s and Claire’s wedding year and a half ago. Becca was Claire’s bridesmaid just like she is hers now.

00

All the wedding guests teared up when Dale and Becca were saying their vows. It was a beautiful beach ceremony. Becca and Claire were looking at venues for months and this one was an absolute winner. There were views of the city from one side and views of the ocean from the other.

“How are you feeling Mrs. Cooper?” Becca’s husband was flirting with her.

“Like I’m going to blow up from all the happiness I’m feeling right now.” she said honestly.

“I have a little surprise for you, come,” he kissed her on the cheek and grabbed her hand leading her to his portable piano.

He wrote a love song as a gift for his new wife. He wasn’t a musician, but he played the piano and the words just came naturally to him.

“I now daddy, I can’t believe how lucky I am.”

“You deserve it, honey.”

A/N: As much as I love all characters from the beginning of my story, I recommend you start with generation four here since I didn’t have enough photos and experience with writing when I started this story. I plan on updating these chapters eventually 🙂

 

1 thought on “Chapter 2.09”

Leave a comment